h1

The Predator

April 29, 2009

Allow me to introduce myself.

I am the person that you thought you knew, the one that you trusted, the one that you loved.

I am the one with whom you wanted to share your life.

I tempted you even though you were married.  I laughed inside when you struggled with your guilt, even though I pretended to be sympathetic.  The conflict that you felt only heightened the excitement for me.

I seduced your best friend in the other room while you slept, blissfully unaware.  I climbed into bed and whispered words of love into your ear with lips that tasted of someone else.

I felt nothing when I told you that it was finally over.  Nothing except annoyance at your inability to accept that I never really loved you.

I betrayed every lover.  It may not have been my initial intention, but the ending was inevitable.

I feel the thrill of the chase, the blood pounding in my veins, and I am single-minded in my pursuit.  I have no boundaries.

I will hurt you too, if you insist on getting too close.

Leave a comment